Loading
StartseiteBlogsArtikel #40291

FGO Lancer Photo ShootFGO Lancer Photo Shoot

KotobukiyaKotobukiyaVor 6 MonatenReview
Hey everyone! The con season is now in full swing! Has anyone been to a particularly fun event or bought any cool new figures yet? Either way, I hope you are excited because we are less than a month away from Anime Expo--shortly followed up by San Diego Comic Con--and I speak for everyone in saying that we are extremely excited to see your smiling faces! AND in the very near future I will be able to update everyone on what you can expect at AX and SDCC 2018! <3 <3 <3

And now without further ado, in the spirit of the warm summer weather that is now upon us, I would like to share with you some photos by fellow MFC member, Gale015 of GaleXV Photography of our Fate/Grand Order Lancer Tamamo no Mae figure.

https://static.myfigurecollection.net/image/Kotobukiya1528768747.jpeg

https://static.myfigurecollection.net/image/Kotobukiya1528768749.jpeg

You can switch up her outfit by changing out her T-shirt for the Tamamo no Mae towel, or removing the swim ring and hat!
https://static.myfigurecollection.net/image/Kotobukiya1528768751.jpeg

https://static.myfigurecollection.net/image/Kotobukiya1528768754.jpeg

Purchasing information below:

Japan:
Kotobukiya SOLD OUT

North America:
KotoUS.com SOLD OUT

Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand, The Philippines:
Please see this List of Shops Carrying Kotobukiya Product

Hong Kong, Taiwan, South Korea:
Please see this List of Shops Carrying Kotobukiya Product

Europe, Oceania, and Other Regions:
Please see your local Kotobukiya shop or online retailer. If you are unsure of retailers in your area, please contact our international customer service with your location for a list.

-K



©TYPE‐MOON / FGO PROJECT
1,354 Hits • 10 Kommentare

Kommentare10

1pt
MillyParis (Vor 6 Monaten) #35602471Too bad Tamamo's QC was awful, my shirt doesn't connect, her scarf falls off, etc. And when I contacted y'all on FB, I was ignored.
e.e
Shinkaii (Vor 6 Monaten) #35603290She looks good. I wish mine wasn't defected as hell and looked just as good as this one.

Thank you all for your comments, and I am so sorry to hear about the issues you have been experiencing.

One thing I might recommend before reaching out to your original place of purchase is, since the figures are plastic, after they have been removed from their molds in the factory, due to temperature fluctuations the sculpt can shift slightly causing the issues you have mentioned. Oftentimes, if you apply heat for a short period of time to the affected area with a hairdryer (making sure not to overheat and melt the plastic), the figure will shift very slightly back to its original sculpt.

If this does not work, and if you ever experience any issues or have any questions in the future, please reach out to your original place of purchase (whether that be a retail location, online shop, etc.). If they are unable to resolve the issue due to lack of replacements or for other reasons, our international customer service team at cs_int@kotobukiya.co.jp will do everything they can to help!

Regarding the Facebook page, I am so sorry to hear that your issue was not responded to promptly. Please be aware that this page is run by one of our distribution companies and they receive a high volume of messages via social media every day. I highly recommend any customer service requests be directed as I mentioned above for the best response. Being aware of this issue, I would like to announce that as of yesterday, Kotobukiya launched it's own official English language Facebook and Twitter accounts so we can communicate with our customers/fans/friends directly as best as possible. I hope that everyone will follow our new accounts so we can continue to receive your valuable comments.
Official English Facebook
Official English Twitter

Please don't hesitate to reach out again if you experience any further issues or if the problem has been resolved!

-K
Vor 5 Monaten
1pt
MillyParis (Vor 6 Monaten) #35606511Yeah of course not, that's like blaming a secretary for the CEO's problems. But it IS still irritating.
No I 100% agree
Frankly I think MFC should Take down this article for blatant misinformation/ false advertising
Vor 6 Monaten
4pt
CaptainZ (Vor 6 Monaten) #35606194Yeah, it's not this guy's fault that the company he works for skrewed us over
But yeah...Koto should be ashamed of themselves for releasing such a shitty figure at a premium price tag


Yeah of course not, that's like blaming a secretary for the CEO's problems. But it IS still irritating.
Vor 6 Monaten
6pt
Yeah, it's not this guy's fault that the company he works for skrewed us over
But yeah...Koto should be ashamed of themselves for releasing such a shitty figure at a premium price tag
Vor 6 Monaten
3pt
Shinkaii (Vor 6 Monaten) #35603446Does yours holds umbrella properly? Mine won't connect with a base and she won't hold it, it just slides down her hand. What a trainwreck.

I think mine was sliding down too, but somehow she ended up being okay with it. But I hear the people who get theirs to stick end up having her hand turn black lol

I'll double check when I get home.
Vor 6 Monaten
2pt
MillyParis (Vor 6 Monaten) #35603317I do own her, but I'm irritated that I can't even display her the way I want. She has to have no shirt on, no scarf. What's the point of extra parts if I can't even use em?

Does yours holds umbrella properly? Mine won't connect with a base and she won't hold it, it just slides down her hand. What a trainwreck.
Vor 6 Monaten
2pt
Helsing (Vor 6 Monaten) #35603251Yes , I would buy her too but saw all the wiggly parts so I passed, otherwise she is wonderful.

I do own her, but I'm irritated that I can't even display her the way I want. She has to have no shirt on, no scarf. What's the point of extra parts if I can't even use em?
Vor 6 Monaten
4pt
She looks good. I wish mine wasn't defected as hell and looked just as good as this one.
Vor 6 Monaten
2pt
MillyParis (Vor 6 Monaten) #35602471Too bad Tamamo's QC was awful, my shirt doesn't connect, her scarf falls off, etc. And when I contacted y'all on FB, I was ignored.
e.e


Yes , I would buy her too but saw all the wiggly parts so I passed, otherwise she is wonderful.
Vor 6 Monaten
5pt
Too bad Tamamo's QC was awful, my shirt doesn't connect, her scarf falls off, etc. And when I contacted y'all on FB, I was ignored.

e.e
Vor 6 Monaten
Import from Japan

Über diesen Blog

More by Kotobukiya+

Entsprechende Clubs1